My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

Foxsat Hdr 500gb remote.

(4 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    ijenk

    new member
    Joined: Apr '12
    Posts: 3

    offline

    I had a foxsat hdr 500gb installed about two days ago, the tv guy set it all up with no problem, downloaded the latest software and all was good.

    He subsequently left me to play with my new toy, and after about two remote control changes it stopped working. I can use it with the controls on the front of the box manually, but as you can imagine its a bit of a pain. Tried new batteries to no avail, and even the light on the plastic clear buttons on the remote light up when I press them.

    I am totally perplexed can any body throw any light on this.

    All suggestions or help, gratefully received.

    Thanks

    Ian

    Sun 29 Apr 2012 17:13:52 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 3,883

    offline

    Which white button lights up ?. If it's not the white pvr button press the pvr button and try again.

    Welcome to the forum.

    Sun 29 Apr 2012 17:33:12 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    ijenk

    new member
    Joined: Apr '12
    Posts: 3

    offline

    Hello Graham, thanks for the welcome. Its is the TV button that lights up.

    Ian

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 9:54:41 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    ijenk

    new member
    Joined: Apr '12
    Posts: 3

    offline

    Thanks Graham you are a star, that seems to have done the trick, I owe you a pint.

    Ian

    grahamlthompson - 16 hours ago  » 
    Which white button lights up ?. If it's not the white pvr button press the pvr button and try again.
    Welcome to the forum.

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 9:59:59 #4 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.