My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR FOX T2

HDR FOX T2 Pause and rewind live tv problems

(9 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

JSkip

I know a few people have posted about this recently but I can no longer pause or rewind tv on my HDR Fox T2 box. I've tried deleting some programmes to free up space and it has had no effect.

I believe some people have seen results from reformatting the hard drive but I really don't want to lose the remaining programmes as they do keep my little boy happy.

I'm not very technical but any help/suggestions would be gratefully received.

| Sat 1 Feb 2014 23:47:34 #1 |
  2. Barry

Barry

senior admin

Welcome to the Forum

You could copy the recordings off to an external HDD, and then reformat.

| Sun 2 Feb 2014 0:55:30 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

The alternative to what Barry has suggested is to install the Custom Firmware which includes a very effective tool for fixing hard drive issues such as this called fix-disk.

| Sun 2 Feb 2014 2:12:11 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

JSkip

Thank you for the warm welcome Barry. I'm not very technical so how would I go about doing that? Also what size HDD would you recommend as I will need to buy one.

Also thank you Martin, again could you explain how I do this?

Sorry for asking so many questions but the box has worked fine for the last 18 months so I haven't had to learn how to do anything to date.

Julie

| Sun 2 Feb 2014 8:52:01 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

JSkip - 2 hours ago  » 
    Also thank you Martin, again could you explain how I do this?