My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

Itv player on foxsat hdr

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stewartcf14

    new member
    Joined: Apr '12
    Posts: 4

    offline

    Hi, just joined the forum! I have a 2008 Foxsat HDR which I've owned since new; i've just updated the tuning and noticed I now have ITV Player, however it doesn't work - message states "..... Not available for this device (10002)" what does this mean and how can I resolve it?

    Sun 29 Apr 2012 20:45:58 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,249

    offline

    Hi welcome to the forum. What firmware version does diagnostics say you have ? (MENU/SYSTEM/DIAGNOSTICS)

    Sun 29 Apr 2012 21:07:16 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stewartcf14

    new member
    Joined: Apr '12
    Posts: 4

    offline

    Software version: HPRSFCI 1.00.02, Loader version: U7.51, Update Date: 10th November 2008 ...... Hope that helps!

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 20:04:02 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,249

    offline

    Stewartcf14 - 4 minutes ago  » 
    Software version: HPRSFCI 1.00.02, Loader version: U7.51, Update Date: 10th November 2008 ...... Hope that helps!

    Blimey that's old, do you turn the box off at the mains overnight ?. Current version is 1.00.20 and the box should have updated automatically if left in sby overnight.

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 20:10:40 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stewartcf14

    new member
    Joined: Apr '12
    Posts: 4

    offline

    The box is always left on standby (except when recording): I've tried checking for a software update but the message comes back as "No software update available"

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 20:21:02 #5 |
  6. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,249

    offline

    Stewartcf14 - 32 minutes ago  » 
    The box is always left on standby (except when recording): I've tried checking for a software update but the message comes back as "No software update available"

    Dredging the brain cells, do you have 1 cable or 2 to the lnb ?

    I can't remember which is lowest version of the loader that works with the current joint ota for the hdr and hd models.

    You may have to do the update manually with a usb pen.

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 20:57:19 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Stewartcf14

    new member
    Joined: Apr '12
    Posts: 4

    offline

    2 cables from the lnb but one goes into my Panny tv for iplayer reception. I've found instructions for downloading the updates but if I download the latest, will it include all previuos updates too?

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 21:12:56 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 1,258

    offline

    Stewartcf14 - 2 minutes ago  » 
    I've found instructions for downloading the updates but if I download the latest, will it include all previuos updates too?

    Yes; I think this is true for all the Humax PVR products. It enables you to go backwards as well as forward in software versions.

    Mon 30 Apr 2012 21:16:36 #8 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.