My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HD FOX T2

tv portal

(14 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

denn oxle

im dennis hope you can help me im new at this I have only been on the internet a few months im having a problem with the tv portal getting error message on my hdr fox t2 tried a few things like up dating software and factory resetting using Ethernet cable not used this harddrive not having any problems with my parasonic harddrive only humax many thanks

| Tue 10 Mar 2015 16:50:45 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

damian

special member

Hi Dennis, welcome to the forum,

you need to be on the very latest software available here version 1.03.02 from a few months ago:

http://www.humaxdigital.com/uk/products/product_releases.php?gid=589&pid=6

and the only useful thing on portal (worthwhile by the way) is bbc's iplayer

the hd-fox-t2 is pretty old now and I can't imagine there'd be any further updates. The un-official custom firmware is worth a look if you enjoy tinkering, it doesn't bring anything new to portal though.

| Tue 10 Mar 2015 17:07:57 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

denn oxle

Many thanks damian I tend to agree with you ive had it in the box since I got the parasonic which gives me you tube and iplayer but not much else in the bedroom. I have sky or should I mention that name in the main room. I really want a smart box with everything but not many have them.thanks for your help.

| Wed 11 Mar 2015 10:04:13 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

damian - 17 hours ago  » 
    Hi Dennis, welcome to the forum,
    you need to be on the very latest software available here version 1.03.02 from a few months ago:
    http://www.humaxdigital.com/uk/products/product_releases.php?gid=589&pid=6
    and the only useful thing on portal (worthwhile by the way) is bbc's iplayer