My Humax Forum » Miscellaneous » Broadcast, Internet and Media

Astra 1N first transmission

(15 posts)
  1. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,010

    offline

    Astra 1N transmitting Channel 4 HD (100/100 on my Foxsat-hdr)

    11123 V 22000 2/3 DVB-S2 8PSK. How's it looking in Southern France Repassac

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 15:27:21 #1 |
  2. paulburke

    Paul

    senior member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 63

    offline

    Hi Graham,

    Is the change automatic on the HDR?

    Paul.

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 15:42:32 #2 |
  3. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,010

    offline

    No it's a free to air test transmission viewable by adding a transponder as specified using manual tune (Channel ID - Unknown). You can only view it in non-freesat. The normal EB1 channel 4 HD is still there. Expect a move (automatic) may be next Tuesday (just a guess).

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 15:46:22 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,010

    offline

    DS reports 100% signal in Tenerife in a location that 2D is not usable, also strong reception reported from SW France (Where are you Repassac :-).) Looks as if the beam pattern is no near as tight as expected.

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 15:54:23 #4 |
  5. paulburke

    Paul

    senior member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 63

    offline

    Hi Graham,

    How do I enter those specific details?

    When I got to Manual Tune I only seem to get the predefined coordinates. How do I enter them manually?

    Thanks,
    Paul.

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 16:14:16 #5 |
  6. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,010

    offline

    paulburke - 13 minutes ago  » 
    Hi Graham,
    How do I enter those specific details?
    When I got to Manual Tune I only seem to get the predefined coordinates. How do I enter them manually?
    Thanks,
    Paul.

    Scrolling to the end of the list gets you a blank entry. Once the details are in and the transponder is added scan it in the usual way.

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 16:29:14 #6 |
  7. paulburke

    Paul

    senior member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 63

    offline

    Hi Graham,

    Thanks, did it OK.

    100%/100% - 90 miles East of Bordeaux.

    Paul.

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 16:50:32 #7 |
  8. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,010

    offline

    paulburke - 8 minutes ago  » 
    Hi Graham,
    Thanks, did it OK.
    100%/100% - 90 miles East of Bordeaux.
    Paul.

    Not sure now if it's actually on a narrow beam, it's being recieved over a much wider area than a narrow beam transponder would suggest is possible

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 17:00:14 #8 |
  9. paulburke

    Paul

    senior member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 63

    offline

    grahamlthompson - 18 minutes ago  » 

    paulburke - 8 minutes ago  » 
    Hi Graham,
    Thanks, did it OK.
    100%/100% - 90 miles East of Bordeaux.
    Paul.

    Not sure now if it's actually on a narrow beam, it's being recieved over a much wider area than a narrow beam transponder would suggest is possible

    Have 80cm dish - if that makes any difference!

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 17:19:30 #9 |
  10. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,010

    offline

    paulburke - 40 minutes ago  » 

    grahamlthompson - 18 minutes ago  » 

    paulburke - 8 minutes ago  » 
    Hi Graham,
    Thanks, did it OK.
    100%/100% - 90 miles East of Bordeaux.
    Paul.

    Not sure now if it's actually on a narrow beam, it's being recieved over a much wider area than a narrow beam transponder would suggest is possible

    Have 80cm dish - if that makes any difference!

    Not being familiar with local conditions it's not really much help. Interesting to see what your neighbour Repassac finds. when he surfaces.

    Thu 27 Oct 2011 18:01:27 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.