My Humax Forum » WELCOME to the forums!

Error code Freesat box

(4 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Jack333

    member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 18

    offline

    My Freesat box has got an error code and won’t boot up
    Code is E4-+-1
    Any help appreciated

    | Sun 22 May 2022 1:13:05 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,080

    offline

    Jack333 - 9 hours ago  » 
    My Freesat box has got an error code and won’t boot up
    Code is E4-+-1

    Please can you tell us which model of Freesat box you have?

    | Sun 22 May 2022 10:26:23 #2 |
  3. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,772

    offline

    Concur with Martin.....but I suspect HDR 1000 or 1010S with front display

    That sounds like it is displaying channel name E4 + 1

    Try pressing 106 0n remote and see if it changes to BBC One HD

    | Sun 22 May 2022 10:43:43 #3 |
  4. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    Thanks for clarifing that Barry - it had me confused, the code was not in the format that I remember and I could not find back the codes in the FAQ that I remember you added. Any chance of adding "Error Codes" to it's keywords.

    | Sun 22 May 2022 11:37:29 #4 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.