My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

How to get update pse

(16 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rolandsizzers

    new member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Still on the old software. Search for update says i have the latest software. Do I just have to wait?

    | Thu 29 Apr 2021 22:09:14 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 692

    offline

    You need to tell people which Humax box you have.

    | Thu 29 Apr 2021 22:18:41 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rolandsizzers

    new member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 9

    offline

    My bad, thought I had posted in the Aura forum!

    Aura!!!!

    Will repost..

    | Thu 29 Apr 2021 22:26:12 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rolandsizzers

    new member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Still have Dec 24 kernel. System update says I am up to date.

    Can I force update to get 12 April release?

    Any help greatly received.

    | Thu 29 Apr 2021 22:29:09 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rolandsizzers

    new member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Freeview system info says Jan 29 2021 and 1.01_47_.....
    Firmware 00.09.14

    Just had to use pin to delete a program so sure not updated.

    | Thu 29 Apr 2021 22:53:48 #5 |
  6. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 928

    offline

    Check for update notifications on the android home screen, you may have a number in a white circle in the top right hand corner, next to the settings cog.

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 6:26:36 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rolandsizzers

    new member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Nothing!

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 7:10:27 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rolandsizzers

    new member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Update. Did a freeview reset, this triggered a long period of black screen with white circle and voila, it appears to have updated.

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 7:36:01 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Video Recorder

    member
    Joined: Mar '21
    Posts: 16

    offline

    Rolandsizzers - 10 hours ago  » 
    Update. Did a freeview reset, this triggered a long period of black screen with white circle and voila, it appears to have updated.

    Hi how did you do the Freeview Reset ? Does this lose all your media ? Cheers

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 18:35:13 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rolandsizzers

    new member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Away from box but as I recall.

    Red/white freeview button.
    Settings cog top right
    Last selection on first menu had a 'reset freeview' option.

    NB was not the factory reset which appears lower down in device menu.

    It paused a while, then turned box on/off, had whirling white circle for several minutes (Don't panic) then came back with update message. After this it prompted me with a few more updates to google services.

    Didn't lose media or future record list. Also my Plex server and Disney+ subscription remained.

    | Fri 30 Apr 2021 18:57:27 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.