My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Registration Code

(28 posts)
  1. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 13,562

    online

    sallylillian - 3 minutes ago  » 
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.humaxdigital.mobile.tvguidephone&hl=en_GB
    And see this Richersounds web page?
    http://www.richersounds.com/product/digital-set-top-boxes/humax/fvp4000t-1tb/huma-fvp4000t-1tb-m

    First one was for the German Icord satellite boxes (similar to the original Foxsat-HDR) and now apparently updated to include the 4000T.

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/where-is-the-reg-code-now-on-the-fvp-4000t

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/iphone-android-app

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/humax-live-tv-for-phone

    I imagine Remote Scheduling is in the pipeline, but afaik not yet available.

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 15:15:39 #11 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JamesB

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 1,717

    offline

    sallylillian - 16 minutes ago  » 
    This is the para on Richersounds page for the 4000?
    Remote programming and recording via app
    Available for both Apple iOS and Android smartphones, the dedicated Humax app lets you take control of programming and recording from your Humax box, wherever you are! Once paired with your device you can remotely select which programmes you want to record and, with a display that replicates the TV menu, it's easy to programme - especially on a tablet.
    If I can just get the registration code I might be able to confirm but as yet it remains out of reach.
    Even if the app is work in progress at least thats a start anyway?

    That's the same wording used on RS description for the HDR-1000S Freesat box, which really does have a (to my mind unusable) remote record app. And according to a thread at http://forums.digitalspy.co.uk/showthread.php?p=79947020, Currys also have wrongly ticked the FVP as offering remote recording. Humax should get the retailers to correct that.

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 15:35:17 #12 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sallylillian

    member
    Joined: Jan '16
    Posts: 11

    offline

    Bit late for me just had it delivered this morning, but from Amazon, but based on reading others adverts. So as Amazon did not mention it I can hardly give them a rollocking. However I still have to replace the T2. I might be able to use a remote type app coming into my network on the vpn?

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 15:39:30 #13 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JamesB

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 1,717

    offline

    Bit late for me just had it delivered this morning, but from Amazon, but based on reading others adverts. So as Amazon did not mention it I can hardly give them a rollocking.
    You should be abe to return it. though you may have to pay return carriage.

    I might be able to use a remote type app coming into my network on the vpn?

    Sorry, which remote app do you mean?

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 15:43:11 #14 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sallylillian

    member
    Joined: Jan '16
    Posts: 11

    offline

    The Humax remote control app. However just tested it and whilst I can control the 4000 and even set record I cannot identify which channel, except by number I suppose, hm a thought, but I would have to set record at the right time. And then so far on my phone the app did not like VPN over the 4g network. Anyway Humax cannot be far away from resolving this?

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 15:52:55 #15 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JamesB

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 1,717

    offline

    Do you mean the "Humax remote" app? Never used it but I believe it's a remote control app, not a remote record app. Correct me if I'm wrong. That just works over your home network, not from your office.

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 16:03:00 #16 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sallylillian

    member
    Joined: Jan '16
    Posts: 11

    offline

    Yes you are right it is a remote control and it does work over the network that the Humax is on, I hoped that coming into my network on vpn would enable it but it does not. Also there is Humax live, just played with that, could watch TV on the tablet but just on the home network not on VPN. But then I am not as network savvy as some here I expect.

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 16:07:43 #17 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JamesB

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 1,717

    offline

    To set a recording remotely, you tell the app what you want to record, and then the server communicates with your box over the internet to tell it to record the programme. Humax may produce a remote record app for the FVP4000T eventually, as Graham says.

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 16:12:43 #18 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    sallylillian

    member
    Joined: Jan '16
    Posts: 11

    offline

    Anyway back to the primary question, where is the registration code?

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 16:38:18 #19 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JamesB

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 1,717

    offline

    Just speculating - maybe the Freeview Play spec does not allow Humax to offer access to the Humax Portal? If all VoD is going to be under Freeview control.

    Wrong. Pocket-lint review says:

    There's also an "on demand" button on the remote that will take you through to the hub for all of these services, as well as other apps included by Humax.. The current star outside of the standard catch-up services is YouTube, although there's a full run of junk channels too. Humax has promised that Netflix is coming via an update, but this is strictly Humax business, rather than being part of the remit of Freeview Play.

    http://www.pocket-lint.com/review/135786-humax-fvp-4000t-review-freeview-play-s-first-set-top-box

    | Sun 17 Jan 2016 16:59:13 #20 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.