My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HD FOX T2

Remote control - confused if 3 or 4 digit codes

(11 posts)
  1. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,732

    offline

    There are two variants of the RM - F04 remote control as used with the HD and HDR T2 units. It might also be relevant to the RM-F01 as used on the Foxsat HDR, awaiting confirmation.

    To check which variant you have remove the battery cover and look for a white label:

    If label states - MDB 1.3 then 3 digit code.

    If label states - ADB 1.0 then 4 digit code.

    Attachments

    1. RM-F04_3_digit.pdf (273.4 KB, 334 downloads) 11 years old
    2. RM-F04_4_digit.pdf (238.4 KB, 330 downloads) 11 years old
    | Mon 28 Feb 2011 19:33:04 #1 |
  2. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 994

    offline

    Barry,

    I have a HD-FOX T2 and a HDR-FOX T2, both come with the RM-F04 remote control.

    Both of them have the "ADB 1.0" label in the battery compartment.

    The one supplied with the HD-FOX T2 uses 4 digit codes.

    The one supplied with the HDR-FOX T2 uses 3 digit codes.

    Brian

    | Fri 11 Mar 2011 21:26:28 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Humax Support

    Humax
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 1

    offline

    Hi Brian,

    There were a small number of remotes that were shipped as ADB 1.0 that use 3 digit codes, to help identify what was what, the remotes were relablled to MDB 1.3.

    Thanks

    Humax Support

    | Tue 15 Mar 2011 19:21:10 #3 |
  4. brian

    brian

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 994

    offline

    Thanks for the explanation.

    Brian

    | Tue 15 Mar 2011 21:42:13 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    c4llum

    new member
    Joined: Jan '12
    Posts: 4

    offline

    My HDR Fox T2 RM-F04 remote has SN 11.7.23 on the white label inside... why is this different?

    | Sat 7 Jan 2012 18:33:49 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Notts Humax Man

    senior member
    Joined: Aug '11
    Posts: 52

    offline

    c4llum - 1 hour ago  » 
    My HDR Fox T2 RM-F04 remote has SN 11.7.23 on the white label inside... why is this different?

    To see the remote variant you need to remove the battery cover and then remove the batteries and the white lable lurkes there.

    | Sat 7 Jan 2012 20:05:41 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Andy2

    new member
    Joined: Dec '15
    Posts: 4

    offline

    This topic was a great help to me thanks, I have just bought a replacement RM-F01, and I was struggling to get it to control the TV. Turns out the old remote was 4 digit, and the replacement was 3 digit. All sorted now, great!

    | Tue 22 Nov 2016 19:33:13 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    qwik_tune

    new member
    Joined: Jun '17
    Posts: 2

    offline

    Can anyone upload the 4 digit codes again
    as the link is not working.

    Thank you.

    | Sun 21 Jul 2019 13:56:23 #8 |
  9. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,315

    offline

    qwik_tune - 2 hours ago  » 
    Can anyone upload the 4 digit codes again
    as the link is not working.
    Thank you.

    My version of the 4 digit codes is too large to upload, but I believe that the foxsat codes are almost identical
    http://www.astra2sat.com/freesat/remote-codes-for-freesat-humax-receivers/

    | Sun 21 Jul 2019 16:53:55 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    qwik_tune

    new member
    Joined: Jun '17
    Posts: 2

    offline

    Thanks Luke. Worked a treat.

    | Sun 21 Jul 2019 17:20:56 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.