My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Aerial Set-Up?

(5 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Erskine

I am new to using a STB having previously been a Sky subscriber for 20+ years. I have a 5000T and in general it works fine. Occasionally, the signal drops momentarily and this has made me wonder if the aerial I am using is needing some attention. I have not used the aerial much over the years, but whenever I did, the signal was fine.

The current aerials are located in my loft and not on the roof. Over the years, when I have been in the loft, I admit that I have not paid much attention to them and will have knocked into them. I have also had a new roof installed a couple of years ago which is likely to have disturbed the aerial - they certainly knackered the satellite dish!

So, can anyone give me some advice on the best aerial to use and how to install/set up this aerial?

Just now, the strength of the signal is around 70% while the quality is 100%. Or........ is this strength decent enough?

| Sun 12 Dec 2021 10:54:12 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

Erskine - 1 hour ago  » 
    Just now, the strength of the signal is around 70% while the quality is 100%. Or........ is this strength decent enough?