My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Audio / Video buffer underrun

(13 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

justinb

Hi,

As a newbie, I'm struggling a bit with my new (1 week old) HDR 1000s.

I can get freesat channels fine but when I change to ETB I only get very limited channel and not even any of the free sat ones.

Couple with this every channel I search through from 5000 upwards with the exception of the first 20 or so i get a message say Audio/video buffer underrun and therefore so service what so ever.

Any ideas please? Im at a loss and thinking of sending the box back.

It was set up with two inputs and is now on one. I can set it back to two if that helps as Im about to put an octo lnb on the dish.

Also, when I search on the channels in ETB mode is shows that there are 300 or so available...

Is it an issues which requires sending the box back for a replacement?

| Fri 29 Aug 2014 10:52:52 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

REPASSAC

special member

I presume you mean STB mode.
    Questions: Is your unit brand new and from what source? Were the non-freesat channels there already or did you do a manual scan for them?

There have been a lot of channels changes - the channels in the 5000 range are NEVER retuned, so unless you delete them and then rescan, channel channels will go unnoticed.

Freesat channels are automatically updated for any change.

The number of cables attached is ONLY detected during first install. So unless you did a factory reset (which will clear out the non-freesat channels) it will be using logic for two cables. A factory reset looses scheduled recordings but not existing recordings.

| Fri 29 Aug 2014 12:07:13 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

justinb

Hi Thanks for getting back.

Yes, sorry a typo I meant STB mode.

Yes the unit is brand new and came from amazon in a sealed box so I know its new. Also I looked at the software version and its dates June 11th 2014.