My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

Deleting old recordings

(5 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    spire2003

    new member
    Joined: Nov '18
    Posts: 3

    offline

    I have bought a 2nd hand Humax Foxsat HDR 500gb. I am still under contract with sky so havent started using the Humax yet but tried it out. I noticed there are recordings still on from the previous owner so wondered how to delete them. Any advice please ?

    Thu 22 Nov 2018 10:50:18 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 2,641

    offline

    spire2003 - 1 hour ago  » 
    I have bought a 2nd hand Humax Foxsat HDR 500gb. I am still under contract with sky so havent started using the Humax yet but tried it out. I noticed there are recordings still on from the previous owner so wondered how to delete them. Any advice please ?

    Quickest way and best way to start from a clean sheet would be to format the hard drive.

    Thu 22 Nov 2018 12:11:09 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    spire2003

    new member
    Joined: Nov '18
    Posts: 3

    offline

    Martin thanks.I just wondered for future reference about deleting recordings. I have the handbook but can't find any info.

    Thu 22 Nov 2018 16:48:40 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,236

    offline

    Highlight a recording and press OK - delete is one of the options. Edit mode allows multiple selection of recordings to be deleted all at the same time. Look at the bottom of the screen for the coloured key short cuts.

    Thu 22 Nov 2018 17:57:05 #4 |
  5. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,236

    offline

    Note if you select a lot of recordings to be deleted it can take a a significant time.

    You can safely press the power button. The box will delete the recordings in the background and return to sby when actioned.

    To get the best out of the box you should install Raydons Custom Firmware add on that allows it to run external linux apps. This transforms the box.

    Thu 22 Nov 2018 20:34:35 #5 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.