My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

EPG changes after November update?

(14 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Rick J

Newbie here! Well, new to 4000T anyway, just bought one to replace elderly 9200T that was playing up.

It loaded in the new November software on boot-up so I have no comparison with earlier versions. I have a few questions, hope someone can help.
    1) Even on a 37" TV the EPG seems to be in a somewhat unnecessarily compressed font and difficult to read. Can this be changed at all?
    2) Also, the EPG, inexplicably, shows the time delineations at the top at the half hour, (17.30 - 18.30 - 19.30 etc) which is somewhat annoying as a lot of channel schedules are based round program changes on the hour. The screen shots of the EPG on the reviews and ads for the PVR actually show the time delineations on the hour (so why the half hour on mine?) and though its hard to tell from a screen shot, the font generally seems a little clearer. Is this change a feature of the November 16 software update? Can it be changed or customised? In fact can anything in the UI be tweaked or changed?

I have also had the "won't wake up" problem, but I will apply some of the detailed advice provided on this matter in other posts.

Basically the thing seems to work OK and picture quality is excellent, but it just seems to be "hard work" compared to the 9200T (which had slowed down to a crawl, which is why it was replaced) but was dead easy to use. Many of the functions were one touch from a dedicated key, instead of all this "menu tree" stuff, and two or three touches to just do something as simple as play a recording.

Anybody any thoughts?

Thanks in advance - Rick J

| Tue 6 Dec 2016 0:51:22 #1 |
  2. prking

prking

It was changed some time ago because people complained the font was too big.

| Tue 6 Dec 2016 8:49:51 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Faust

special member

prking - 30 minutes ago  »