My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

Foxsat HDR picture settings

(3 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    batteryman

    special member
    Joined: Feb '14
    Posts: 106

    offline

    Hi, I just connected up a Foxsat HDR and started it up. I've no satellite connection at the moment but just wanted to check the hard drive. While setting it up I wanted to change the picture setting to 1080p but could only find 1080i before it rolled back to 576i. Is the 1080p option not available? I'm sure I have set another Foxsat HDR to 1080p in the past.

    Tue 2 Apr 2019 18:47:18 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 11,010

    online

    batteryman - 4 minutes ago  » 
    Hi, I just connected up a Foxsat HDR and started it up. I've no satellite connection at the moment but just wanted to check the hard drive. While setting it up I wanted to change the picture setting to 1080p but could only find 1080i before it rolled back to 576i. Is the 1080p option not available? I'm sure I have set another Foxsat HDR to 1080p in the past.

    The Foxsat-HDR does not and never has had the ability to de-interlace to produce a 1080p output from the native 1080i HD channel. 1080i is the highest setting available.

    The 2nd generation Humax Freesat boxes can double the framerate and de-interlace to create a 1080p50 output, but then so do most new TV's anyway.

    Compared to the G2 boxes the HD output is a tad soft.

    Tue 2 Apr 2019 18:58:40 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    batteryman

    special member
    Joined: Feb '14
    Posts: 106

    offline

    Thanks, never noticed on my first Foxsat HDR.

    Tue 2 Apr 2019 19:58:20 #3 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.