My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR 1800T, 2000T

FTP transfer

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Kr0n0s

Hi
    According to the manual you can transfer files from the Humax HDR 2000T over your home network. As I have never done this before I would appreciate if someone could put up some pointers. ?
    I did a bit of research and found that (FileZilla) was rated as a good choice however when I visited the site there were a lot of negative reviews regarding (Filezilla being loaded with malware,addware) so this made me unsure of it. I looked at Cyberduck but to be honest as I have no idea what one would do the best job I thought it best to come here.?

Any and all help would be appreciated

Thanks in advance

| Fri 25 Apr 2014 20:12:38 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

colirv

I use Filezilla to log into my 2000T and it's absolutely fine. Whether or not the current version has been loaded with malware etc I don't know, but I assume you'll have some sort of protection against that anyway.

As regards transferring files, I've only ever done it PC to Humax. Doing it in reverse you'll come up against encryption. I'll leave it to someone else to point you towards the facts, as I don't have them at my fingertips.

| Fri 25 Apr 2014 21:11:11 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

Kr0n0s - 2 hours ago  » 
    Hi
    According to the manual you can transfer files from the Humax HDR 2000T over your home network. As I have never done this before I would appreciate if someone could put up some pointers. ?
    I did a bit of research and found that (FileZilla) was rated as a good choice however when I visited the site there were a lot of negative reviews regarding (Filezilla being loaded with malware,addware) so this made me unsure of it.