FVP 5000T Unable to schedule recordings any more « My Humax Forum

My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, FVP 5000T

FVP 5000T Unable to schedule recordings any more

(5 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Cliff61

    new member
    Joined: Apr '18
    Posts: 2

    offline

    My box is a week old and running the latest software version. I have recorded about 20 programmes and have about 15 in the schedule. Scheduled recordings are recording but I can no longer add any new recordings to the schedule since yesterday. When I select a programme to record and select either the record series or record programme, nothing happens. No error message and no recording added to the schedule.
    I have raised the issue by sending an email to Humax support today.
    Have you encountered the issue and been able to fix it??

    Sun 1 Apr 2018 21:26:43 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Luddym

    special member
    Joined: May '16
    Posts: 151

    offline

    This is probably going to sound silly but have you tried turning the box off at the plug, and back on?

    Sun 1 Apr 2018 22:07:50 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Cliff61

    new member
    Joined: Apr '18
    Posts: 2

    offline

    Thanks Luddym, that did the trick! Software glitch??

    Sun 1 Apr 2018 22:24:39 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Luddym

    special member
    Joined: May '16
    Posts: 151

    offline

    I'm not sure exactly why these things happen but inevitably they do when you least want them to.

    If something on the PVR is playing up then a reboot is almost always all that is needed.

    Mon 2 Apr 2018 11:27:48 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    robscreen

    new member
    Joined: Feb '19
    Posts: 1

    offline

    Got the fvp-5000t for Christmas, perfect for 2 weeks.
    Last 3 weeks most weeks it does exact same problem you mention.

    Selecting record this program or series, does nothing / not responsive.
    Manual REC and the existing schedule is fine.

    Hard off at mains only fix.

    Running the 22 NOV 2018 software.

    No one else had this issue?
    Cliff61 - your fault come back?

    Sat 9 Feb 2019 14:39:45 #5 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.