My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR 1800T, 2000T

HDR-2000T - Aborting a Copy Operation?

(9 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Mooperman

Hi folks!

Newbie here, so please be gentle with me

My HDR-2000T is full up, so I'm in the process of copying some stuff off the internal hard drive onto USB flash drives.

I was wondering if there is any way to abort a copy operation once it has started? I can't see any option to do so, and even turning the box off (to standby) doesn't seem to stop the copy. The only way I have found is just to pull the USB drive out, which is not a good idea for obvious reasons!

Is there a better way?

Thanks in advance.

| Mon 30 Jul 2018 15:46:02 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

EEPhil

special member

I have never found a satisfactory way to do this.

Apart from pulling the USB, the only other ways I've managed to stop a USB copy are equally as bad. You could switch off the Humax at the mains plug. Alternatively you could force a reboot of the Humax. Use the on/off "button" on the actual box and keep your finger on it until the Humax reboots. Neither of these options are good for the USB drive.

| Tue 31 Jul 2018 17:47:23 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Luke

special member

What happens if you select the USB eject option on the "Hidden Settings" menu?

| Tue 31 Jul 2018 20:24:38 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

EEPhil

special member

As far as I can remember - absolutely nothing.
    In fact, just done a quick test - selected eject and the USB is still flashing away indicating activity in progress over 2 minutes later.

| Wed 1 Aug 2018 19:05:42 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

Faust

special member

I just simply pull out the USB drive - to date nothing drastic has happened.

| Thu 2 Aug 2018 11:15:12 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

Mooperman