My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR 1800T, 2000T

HDR-2000T Hard drive power problem

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

caver99

Hello all I am new to Humax as this is my first one which is the HDR 2000T but have a slight problem with it, it is second hand not new but its in immaculate condition not a single mark or scratch however the HDD does not spin up and when I go setting system storage is greyed out, I have connected another pc SATA drive to the internal power adapter and that doesn't power on either, I connected the drive to a usb docking station and it powered on as normal.
    the HDR 2000T works as normal apart from this all channels and even media from usb is working fine.
    are there any internal fuses for the HDD 5v and 12v power lines.

| Tue 13 Mar 2018 23:34:08 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

caver99

ok I have the hdd powered up now and even updated firmware but the data storage setting is greyed out and im on the stock hdd not an upgraded one.

| Wed 14 Mar 2018 10:20:21 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

caver99 - 2 hours ago  » 
    ok I have the hdd powered up now and even updated firmware but the data storage setting is greyed out and im on the stock hdd not an upgraded one.

What did you do to get the hard drive powered up?

| Wed 14 Mar 2018 12:24:07 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

Minstrel SE

special member

Ah the HD 2000 T bless its little cotton socks. Are you getting the media files and hard drive functions now? They sometimes take several reboots to read functions

I wonder if a previous owner has been messing or whether it failed and was sold on. There are plenty on the refurbished market

Ive been in one and its fairly simply laid out inside, I didnt notice any fuses but I wasnt really looking...too busy sorting the noise issue out. Ive got pictures of the insides on file somewhere