My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

HDR Time keeping

(8 posts)
  1. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,755

    offline

    With the major under the hood change to now use BST/GMT in 1.00.17 rather than just GMT internally some of us are getting very interested in how next weeks time zone change will be handled. Do you have any information?

    Tue 25 Oct 2011 17:48:32 #1 |
  2. gomezz

    gomezz

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 841

    offline

    SOP on any PVR is to set a Watch timer for after 2am BST (1am GMT) and before the first real recording. But being as how the HDR wakes up at 3am to do its housekeeping anyway this will not be necessary.

    Tue 25 Oct 2011 18:23:16 #2 |
  3. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,755

    offline

    I suspect housekeeping on the 31st is a must! My schedule 'seems' to be one hour out currently for 31st programmes.

    Tue 25 Oct 2011 18:29:57 #3 |
  4. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,755

    offline

    Well apparently so far so good - Well done (I think so far)

    Sun 30 Oct 2011 21:00:09 #4 |
  5. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,236

    offline

    As always,no probs with clock change There has been a few since 2008

    Sun 30 Oct 2011 21:33:03 #5 |
  6. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,755

    offline

    Well the big change in 1.00.17 to use BST and GMT as the base time rather than just GMT could have has some unexpeced results but no (unless your box was not in standby at the right time that is.

    Mon 31 Oct 2011 22:07:14 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Philimorr

    new member
    Joined: Nov '11
    Posts: 2

    offline

    REPASSAC - 5 days ago  » 
    Well the big change in 1.00.17 to use BST and GMT as the base time rather than just GMT could have has some unexpeced results but no (unless your box was not in standby at the right time that is.

    I usually set my recordings for thwe week early on Saturday morning and I noticed that the Schedule was showing programs an hour late on the list from Sunday onwards. I thought that this would correct itself after the BST/GMT change but, on Sunday morning I found that the F1 race recording set for 08:30 had not started at 08:45. I turned the HDR on and found that the Schedule was still 1 hour out and I had to open the Guide to download the latest program info to reset the Schedule to the correct timings.

    My HDR is always in standby between 02:00 and 05:00. Anyone else seen this happen?

    Sun 6 Nov 2011 7:06:46 #7 |
  8. gomezz

    gomezz

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 841

    offline

    My Foxsat recorded the F1 coverage just fine. I left it to the overnight housekeeping to adjust the time.

    Sun 6 Nov 2011 12:47:43 #8 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.