My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR 1800T/2000T

HDR200T Auto-delete Warning

(3 posts)
  1. michaelangelo

    michaelangelo

    member
    Joined: Aug '14
    Posts: 16

    offline

    Last Saturday I recorded 2 programmes, one on BBC2 and one on More4.
    Monday, I tried to watch the recordings but a warning came up along the lines of 'recording deleted by Auto-Delete Function, do you wish to delete ghost record'. I thought strange, never had this before.
    So switched off machine, left for minute and switched back on. Went to same recordings and they played back without any problem. Since Monday have had no further problems on any recordings. Any thoughts folks?

    Wed 13 Jun 2018 14:20:21 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    EEPhil

    member
    Joined: Oct '14
    Posts: 31

    offline

    Was your disk nearly full?
    If it was, then you can't have disabled the auto-delete function - which kicks in when the disk is getting full. As far as I can remember, it deletes the oldest programmes first.
    I'm sure there is a setting in the menu somewhere to turn off the auto-delete function, something I did as soon I got the 2000T.
    Unfortunately, my 2000T is currently recording and I can't access the whole menu to check.

    Wed 13 Jun 2018 18:18:01 #2 |
  3. michaelangelo

    michaelangelo

    member
    Joined: Aug '14
    Posts: 16

    offline

    Checked HDD, has 85% free and found Auto-delete which was set at off.
    I think that as it hasn't happened again, it was just the box having a funny 30 seconds.

    Fri 15 Jun 2018 15:31:58 #3 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.