Humax foxsat_hdr « My Humax Forum

My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

Humax foxsat_hdr

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Suntor42

    new member
    Joined: Nov '18
    Posts: 2

    offline

    I have bought a second hand Humax tv box there is no postal code on it and I don’t no the previous owner .
    I am in Spain trying to set it up but it keeps asking for a post code I try and put my U.K. code in but it will not except it is there any way round this or do I have to take it back to the U.K. to register the post code

    Sat 17 Nov 2018 21:30:15 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,708

    offline

    Welcome to the forum.

    Setup requires access to 11428 H, the freesat transponder, transmitted on the U.K. beam. I would guess you are not getting a good signal. You don't need to be in the U.K. just to be able to receive the frequency.

    Sun 18 Nov 2018 6:35:33 #2 |
  3. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 9,987

    online

    If you can get into the menus

    Menu setup - Manual tune - Right - Transponder - all - right OK move down the transponder list to locate the Freesat home transponder.

    On my Box it's labelled 11426 H 27500 2/3. Look at the strength and quality shown at the bottom of the screen.

    Click OK on this and press down to highlight the Search button

    This should find 18 channels

    If you post your location we can probably find the estimated Dish size you need for your location

    Attachments

    1. Manual-Tune-result.jpg (108.1 KB, 1 downloads) 2 months old
    2. Manual-Tune.jpg (112.4 KB, 1 downloads) 2 months old
    Sun 18 Nov 2018 9:24:19 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 9,987

    online

    Some local knowledge for Spain reception here

    https://www.satandpcguy.com/freesat/freesat-in-spain/

    Sun 18 Nov 2018 11:01:10 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Suntor42

    new member
    Joined: Nov '18
    Posts: 2

    offline

    Thank you all got it up and running now

    Sun 18 Nov 2018 18:14:05 #5 |
  6. Trev

    Trev

    senior member
    Joined: Apr '18
    Posts: 120

    offline

    Would you like to share with us what the problem was and how you overcome it? It might just help others.

    Sun 18 Nov 2018 23:39:31 #6 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.