My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

ITV player missing plus some other channels

(18 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Trev H

    junior member
    Joined: Jul '13
    Posts: 5

    offline

    Hi...............Would appreciate help to resolve issues with Freetime Services and missing channels.

    Why can I use BBC I Player, 4 OD and Demand 5 but not ITV Player?
    I am also missing many of the Freesat channels mainly in the 400-600 range. On the missing channels the message is No Signal or Signal to Weak. For ITV Player, past programmes show on the TV Guide but trying to select them, the Humax switches back to the current channel after a brief pause.

    My thoughts are dish alignment or faulty LNB but would like to narrow the problem down. I should mention that all catch up channels work fine on my computer.

    Thanks in advance for advice offered.

    | Mon 29 Jul 2013 18:20:40 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    Where are you? North of the border?

    | Mon 29 Jul 2013 20:21:54 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Trev H

    junior member
    Joined: Jul '13
    Posts: 5

    offline

    Thanks for your interest.
    I am located in West Sussex.

    | Mon 29 Jul 2013 23:24:18 #3 |
  4. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    Trev H - 5 hours ago  » 
    Thanks for your interest.
    I am located in West Sussex.

    Possibly a faulty LNB. You need to lookup the channels here and see if they have anything in common [Frequency High/Low (<>11700) V or H polarised].

    | Tue 30 Jul 2013 4:40:32 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Pollensa1946

    special member
    Joined: Sep '12
    Posts: 1,171

    offline

    I'm curious as to how a faulty LNB could cause ITV Player to fail?
    Possible I guess, but I don't understand it.

    | Tue 30 Jul 2013 9:46:30 #5 |
  6. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    Pollensa1946 - 1 hour ago  » 
    I'm curious as to how a faulty LNB could cause ITV Player to fail?
    Possible I guess, but I don't understand it.

    freesat have stated that 4OD was the first implementation of a HTML5 on-demand service. If the others are not then I guess they are MHEG which, if they are the same as the foxsat, require the brief use of a channel to download the MHEG code which then uses the internet to download the programme.

    Have a look at the EPG from 900 - do you see 4OD?

    | Tue 30 Jul 2013 11:45:13 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Pollensa1946

    special member
    Joined: Sep '12
    Posts: 1,171

    offline

    OK, that makes sense, thanks.

    | Tue 30 Jul 2013 13:25:49 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Trev H

    junior member
    Joined: Jul '13
    Posts: 5

    offline

    Nothing shows on 900,901 or 903.
    However, on freetime from 101 and 104, I can get I Player and 4 OD.
    On the 900's, it shows No signal or too weak!!
    As said previously, ITV player doesn't work anywhere.
    I also have missing channels later in the listings.

    | Tue 30 Jul 2013 15:53:25 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Trev H

    junior member
    Joined: Jul '13
    Posts: 5

    offline

    A further clue may well be that 690 works with a lot of blocking but 693 doesn't work at all!!

    | Tue 30 Jul 2013 16:25:03 #9 |
  10. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    Trev H - See #4 do the missing channels have anything in common?

    | Tue 30 Jul 2013 16:30:32 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.