My Humax Forum » Freeview SD » PVR 9150T, 9200T, 9300T

Problems with HummyReadFiles (and cable mod?)

(11 posts)
  1. bornfromanegg

bornfromanegg

Hi, first post, so sorry if I’m in the wrong place, asking something stupid, etc. etc. Please point me in the right direction if I am.

Ok, so I’m using a Humax 9200T, and Windows 7, and I have the following story…

I’ve just completed the (http://myhumax.org/wiki/index.php/Son_t_9200T_New_Cable_Modification)
    modification to connect directly to the harddrive using the USB connector. I’m a software developer, and I’ve built a few PCs in my time, so I’m reasonably ok on what I’m doing. And I'm fairly sure the cable mod itself is working fine. I have, however, had some interesting experiences. I wonder if you could shed any light on these?

To start off, I put the Hummy on standby, and ran HummyReadFiles (v0.89 – I have since noticed there is a 0.94 so I will try that next, but I’ll carry on here anyway for now). The first time I ran this, it gave me an error, saying that it didn’t recognise the disk as being a hummy disk. I tried disk numbers 1 and 2, and got the same error on both. I tried running a couple of the other programs (HumaxRW and Humaxcheck(?)) without much success, but then I tried HummyReadFiles again and it worked. So I copied something off and that worked too and everything was great.

After I’d disconnected, I turned the hummy back on and I noticed that I couldn’t bring up my list of recordings. I turned it off (with the remote) then back on again and everything looked ok.

Later that day I decided to copy off a bunch of stuff, so I put the hummy on standby again and ran HummyReadFiles. Again, first time it didn’t work but the second time it did. I selected about 20 files and ran.