My Humax Forum » WELCOME to the forums!

Receiving Channel 4hd

(5 posts)
  1. Gothamite

    Gothamite

    senior member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 50

    offline

    If this has already been posted then apologies.
    If not...
    C4hd recently vanished from Freesat due to a dispute. But you can still view the channel.
    Heres how:
    https://youtu.be/d-UL9QGYa_g

    Unfortunately though it can only be viewed and not recorded.

    | Fri 22 Mar 2019 10:19:29 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,442

    offline

    Gothamite - 16 minutes ago  » 
    If this has already been posted then apologies.
    If not...
    C4hd recently vanished from Freesat due to a dispute. But you can still view the channel.
    Heres how:
    https://youtu.be/d-UL9QGYa_g
    Unfortunately though it can only be viewed and not recorded.

    Foxsat-HDR owners can record Channel 4 HD by switching to non-freesat mode, and those with the Custom Firmware can set manual timers without having to even leave Freesat mode, thanks to the CF Channel Editor

    | Fri 22 Mar 2019 10:38:48 #2 |
  3. Gothamite

    Gothamite

    senior member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 50

    offline

    Could you explain how to record C4 hd? I've pressed the record button, nothing happens.
    Custom Firmware? Unaware of that as well!

    Thanks Graham

    | Fri 22 Mar 2019 11:43:39 #3 |
  4. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 14,442

    offline

    Gothamite - 28 minutes ago  » 
    Could you explain how to record C4 hd? I've pressed the record button, nothing happens.
    Custom Firmware? Unaware of that as well!
    Thanks Graham

    Depends which box you have

    Second generation G2 Humax Boxes ie HDR-1000S, HDR-1010s and HDR-1100S have never been able to record Non Freesat Channels.

    The earlier first Generation Foxsat-HDR can manually record in non freesat mode (including Channel 4 HD)

    Channel 4 HD is of course available on Humax Freeview boxes like the HDR-FOX-T2 and the FVP4000/5000T). Channel 4 - HD is on the PSB3-HD mux which is carried by all Freeview transmitters (Main power and relays).

    The Foxsat-HDR has Custom firmware (By Raydon) available , amongst the many goodies is a channel editor that can make non freesat channels appear in the epg within Freesat mode (including Channel 4 HD. It can also unhide channels hidden from the epg by the postcode you entered, EG you can see all ITV regions with full epg recording just like the You can set ITV 1 HD on 111 and ITV 1 on 103. You can create a manual timer to record Channel 4-HD without needing to switch to non freesat mode

    | Fri 22 Mar 2019 12:20:51 #4 |
  5. Gothamite

    Gothamite

    senior member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 50

    offline

    I've a HDR 1100s.
    Guess I won't be recording C4 hd.

    Rubbish channel anyway.

    (Goes off in a huff and sobs quietly in the corner...)

    Thanks!

    | Fri 22 Mar 2019 12:57:46 #5 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.