My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR 1800T, 2000T

Recording Issue?

(3 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Colt45 UK

When I want to record whole series of BSL Zone which is on channel 63 (Freeview) .. it doesn't show up "Record the whole series" but showing only "Record the whole programme" (it works on others, i.e. EastEnders/Coronation St/etc.. but not that BSL Zone!)

BSL Zone shows every week and I want to record it automatically - I've contacted Humax today and they have told me that the will pass my feedback over to the developer - will they do it? - So that's why I'm asking here.

My feedback to them is to allow a user to put a keyword in to be scan every night or weekly and if it detects it by Humax box, it should automatically add in the recording list.

If anyone have any suggestion or how to solve that problems, please let me know as I am very new to Humax.

-------------------------------------------------------------
    Humax HDR2000T since 14th Nov 2014
    Please excuse my poor english as it's not my first language
    Thanks
    -------------------------------------------------------------

| Mon 17 Nov 2014 20:13:21 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

The ability to record a series depends on the broadcaster providing the correct recording codes (known as CRID codes - content reference identifiers). All episodes considered to be part of a series will have the same series crid codes and different programme crids (to avoid recording repeats of the same episodes).

In the past some more customisable pvrs like the Topfield ones have been able to use 3rd part add ons based on text searches of the programme name (it's far from foolproof).

For instance ITV recently showed a series of the James Bond Movies that were series linked. The programme titles were of course completely different (How would you link Dr No to Moonraker ?)

Your only hope is the broadcaster being prevailed upon to sort out the crid codes.