My Humax Forum » WELCOME to the forums!

 

Remote control from distance

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tomtomm

    junior member
    Joined: Aug '20
    Posts: 8

    offline

    Hi, I've just put my box on and the remote control won't change anything from my settee, this has just happened today, I've changed the batteries but nothing....if I put the remote next to the box...no bother, but from distance, nothing... Any help with this one??

    | Thu 3 Sep 2020 16:21:27 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 13,957

    online

    Welcome to our forum

    Try removing the batteries and holding down the power on button for a minute or so. This should discharge the stored energy and reset the remote. Replace the batteries and try again.

    Incidentally "my box" doesn't help very much.

    In future post in a thread that is relative to your box or at least tell us which box you have.

    There are lots of different ones out there some are years old. Sadly my crystal ball is broken

    We don't even know if your box is connected to a dish (satellite) or a normal aerial (Freeview).

    It could be

    One of the older SD only Freeview PVrs

    One of the older twin tuner Freeview boxes.

    One of the older Freesat first generation boxes

    One of the newer twin tuner 2nd generation Freesat boxes

    One of the 2nd generation single tuner freesat boxes.

    Or one of the newer 3 tuner Freeview Play units.

    That's a lot of boxes.

    | Thu 3 Sep 2020 18:36:06 #2 |
  3. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,239

    offline

    Tomtomm - 2 hours ago  » 
    my box

    When starting a new thread it would be handy if you could select the appropriate forum "section" and then others wouldn't need to keep on asking you which box you have.
    That way you could get a sensible answer sooner and without so much bother to yourself.

    While you are asking about the FOXSAT HDR you'll need to keep on selecting it whenever you start a new topic as I don't think it remembers what you chose time and just defaults to the introduction forum, for introducing yourself.

    | Thu 3 Sep 2020 19:05:21 #3 |
  4. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,239

    offline

    The option is highlighted here:

    Attachments

    1. New_topic_forum_selection.JPG (64.9 KB, 1 downloads) 7 mnths old
    | Thu 3 Sep 2020 19:09:00 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tomtomm

    junior member
    Joined: Aug '20
    Posts: 8

    offline

    Ah,ok...I'll repost with the full details, thanks for the advice.

    | Fri 4 Sep 2020 10:52:43 #5 |
  6. Admin

    Admin

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 128

    offline

    Topic closed as OP has opened similar in dedicated sub forum.

    https://myhumax.org/forum/topic/remote-control-not-working-from-distance

    | Fri 4 Sep 2020 14:11:24 #6 |

RSS feed for this topic

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.