My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR 1800T, 2000T

Subtitles way out of sync on 2000T

(9 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Alloneword

OK I admit i'm new to the 2000T but been playing with it over the last few days i notice the subtitles seem to be way out of sync to the voices, I have to admit i'm not sure if it's all channel or just a few i will have to check that out over the next few days but i see nothing mentioned on it on the FAQ, has anyone seen this before of the 2000T and i have updated to latest software as well

All1

| Thu 21 May 2015 0:34:58 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

JamesB

special member

Happens a lot on some channels. Complain to the broadcaster, not that they'll listen.

| Thu 21 May 2015 8:23:55 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Wotan

JamesB - 56 minutes ago  » 
    Happens a lot on some channels. Complain to the broadcaster, not that they'll listen.

A brief rewind puts it right temporarily on my HDR Fox T2. It soon reverts though. I found the main channels, all BBC, ITV1, C4 & C5 are OK but the rest of them are iffy to say the least. By far the worst I've found to be 'Drama'

| Thu 21 May 2015 9:25:00 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

Alloneword

OK no worries, in my case it was BBC 1 or 2, i have never had an issue on freesat, I don't NEED them just use them when i find it hard to understand the dialogue sometimes, anyway no big deal as the 2000T is just a back up to my 1000S, thanks for the replies guys.

All1

| Fri 22 May 2015 0:05:36 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

JamesB

special member

That's odd. BBC subtitles usually don't show this problem.

| Fri 22 May 2015 7:54:57 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

JamesB

special member