My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR 1800T, 2000T

unit turns off at 2045

(7 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

andrewrichardso

Hi all, Newbie here.I've recently purchased a humax hdr 1800 t.I'm pleased with it generally. but It seems to have this odd thing happen.It turns off while im watching a recorded programme at 2045 and to resume i have to press the TV/Av button on the TV remote.Now i could understand if it was set to record a programme to start at this time,But i haven't.Any suggestions.Many thanks Andy R

| Tue 19 Jan 2016 23:06:39 #1 |
  2. Barry

Barry

senior admin

Confused how the TV/AV button on TV remote turns the unit back on?
    I would guess that button switches the input source on the TV.

Is it definitely switching off, i.e. led turns to red?

| Tue 19 Jan 2016 23:58:52 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

andrewrichardso

Hi Barry.Yeah.I'LL be sitting there,Watching the box and it just goes black screen+ no sound.It's still turned on so to get it back i just hit the TV/AV source button and it comes back on.It's just weird how it's 8.45 most evenings.I had a sharp tur 160 before and this never happened,Thanks for the reply by the way.

| Thu 21 Jan 2016 23:32:50 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

Luke

special member

What else do you have connected to your TV?
    It sounds as though you have something like an old Humax PVR (connected by scart?) and it is set-up to record something that normally starts at 21:00.

| Fri 22 Jan 2016 8:15:56 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

andrewrichardso