My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » YouView DTR-T

Unlock BT TV - Humax 91-00438

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

MitcheCA

I have a BT TV Youview box which is a rebadged Humax DTR-T2100/500GB/BT/DF, Model 91-00438. I no longer subscribe to BT TV so am unable to update software, Apps etc. Everything including Netflix works fine, but Amazon Prime Video doesn’t work. I can access the APV App and navigate within it to a film etc, but when I try to play anything it won’t play. I’ve spoken, at length to APV help and everything points to an out of date APV App – which I can’t update.

Can I unlock this box from BT TV so that I can then update software, apps etc?

If so how?

I’m new to this so step by step idiot proof guidance would be appreciated.

| Tue 15 Nov 2022 12:13:43 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

jdlfreetime

special member

Hi MitcheCA,

Welcome to the forum. I am also on the Youview comminuty forum:
    https://community.youview.com/youview/

where you will find more help regarding Youview box.

Your Box should still work ok even without having a subscription to BT. When you refer to software updates, which version are you on at the moment? Your BT T2100 should currently be on around 32.141.0 / 3.8.50 as per this link:

https://support.youview.com/youview-box/software-updates/bt-software-update-32-141-0-3-8-50/

You may already have received this or your box is due soon to obtain it. Youview roll the updates out in batches, not everyone gets them at same time. But if you are referring to the new features with the BT Pro box, this is not available on your box (as far as I know currently/not sure about future updates being rolled out).