My Humax Forum » WELCOME to the forums!

Wrong times

(15 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    alfapat

    member
    Joined: Dec '22
    Posts: 10

    offline

    Just changed to Apple and loaded App, it shows all the wrong times on scheduled programmes, Help appreciated.

    | Mon 19 Dec 2022 22:07:48 #1 |
  2. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,377

    offline

    Hi.

    You have posted in the "Welcome forum".

    It would help if you actually stated which device you are referring to.

    There are various sub-forums for the various boxes. You may find an answer has already been posted.

    Also posting in the forum for your particular box may illicit more meaningful responses. It would also help anyone else looking for a solution for the same issue.

    | Mon 19 Dec 2022 22:16:08 #2 |
  3. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,817

    offline

    Welcome to our Forum

    Let us know which Humax unit you refer to and I or one of the other Admins can move to correct area....Ta

    | Mon 19 Dec 2022 22:23:27 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    alfapat

    member
    Joined: Dec '22
    Posts: 10

    offline

    Ok , so sorry for that, I am not sure , I thought all freesat boxes are the same?

    | Mon 19 Dec 2022 23:34:51 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    alfapat

    member
    Joined: Dec '22
    Posts: 10

    offline

    It’s Freesat Hd , but the app I’m having probs with.Thanks

    So it looks like I’m on the wrong thing altogether.

    | Mon 19 Dec 2022 23:38:04 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    alfapat

    member
    Joined: Dec '22
    Posts: 10

    offline

    It’s a Freesat HDMI recordable box, but the app isn’t showing the correct time attributed to scheduled progs. please help someone. Thank you.

    | Mon 19 Dec 2022 23:59:28 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    jdlfreetime

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 180

    offline

    alfapat - 15 hours ago  » 
    Ok , so sorry for that, I am not sure , I thought all freesat boxes are the same?

    Hi alfapat,

    What BRAND & MODEL is the machine? Very simple to find out. It's written/printed on the back of unit/or underneath. Humax make various models, but are not the only Freesat producer. Samsung, Sagem, Bush, Manhatten & various other makes do freesat pvrs + more recently Arris. Is your pvr the recent Arris model like this: https://www.richersounds.com/freesat-uhd-4x-1tb.html
    It may only have Freesat label showing on box. But it's made by Arris for Freesat.

    John L

    | Tue 20 Dec 2022 15:15:57 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    alfapat

    member
    Joined: Dec '22
    Posts: 10

    offline

    yes Arris UHD-4X-500

    | Tue 20 Dec 2022 17:27:43 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    jdlfreetime

    special member
    Joined: Dec '13
    Posts: 180

    offline

    Thought so! Hearing so many problems with the new pvrs.

    Might be worth contacting Freesat directly. Maybe they know if a bug fix is being worked on. John L

    | Tue 20 Dec 2022 17:42:00 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    alfapat

    member
    Joined: Dec '22
    Posts: 10

    offline

    [quote][center]this is a weird site , it’s all over the place!!

    This hopefully will show what I mean! Phew that was some effort , my broadband is pants !!!!!

    Attachments

    1. 730538D7-1C88-4E7E-8165-ABCF065E98A6.png (23.2 KB, 8 downloads) 1 mnth old
    | Tue 20 Dec 2022 19:36:03 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.