Abort message « My Humax Forum

My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, FVP 5000T

Abort message

(8 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    levi_john

    new member
    Joined: Jul '18
    Posts: 3

    offline

    Hi,
    I have a FVP 500T recorder and occasionally I get the message after watching a recording for say 50 minutes
    “ there has been no operation for some time. Do you wish to abort” and then gives the options yes, no or something else( I am not sure of the exact words of this 3rd option). The onscreen display shows that you can select the option you want by either using the <, OK or > keys on the handset. However pushing none of these keys clears the screen and I have to turn off the TV and then turn it on again to clear the message. Has anyone else come across this?
    Any help would be appreciated

    Fri 6 Jul 2018 22:18:39 #1 |
  2. Barry

    Barry

    administrator
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 8,724

    offline

    Welcome to our Forum

    I presume you mean FVP 5000T - if so there is no such message as far as I am aware...are you sure it is not the TV generating the message?
    Try using the TV remote to clear next time it appears.

    Sat 7 Jul 2018 7:07:08 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Paul_D

    member
    Joined: Jan '17
    Posts: 23

    offline

    I get a similar message - it's the television - it happens after a certain amount of time without any keys being pressed on the television remote.

    My television has an option to set the delay time to a longer/shorter duration or even disable this option completely.

    Sat 7 Jul 2018 16:12:41 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    levi_john

    new member
    Joined: Jul '18
    Posts: 3

    offline

    Thanks for the responses. As soon as I had posted the question I wondered if perhaps it was the TV. The next time it happens I will check it out.

    Sat 7 Jul 2018 18:52:15 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    jaeger

    member
    Joined: Nov '17
    Posts: 43

    offline

    I've not used it so don't know what OS message you get but there
    is an 'Automatic power down after 4 hours' option in power management
    if there's no user interaction.

    Sun 8 Jul 2018 15:03:01 #5 |
  6. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,127

    offline

    jaeger - 1 hour ago  » 
    I've not used it so don't know what OS message you get but there
    is an 'Automatic power down after 4 hours' option in power management
    if there's no user interaction.

    It says something like box will power off unless a remote button is pressed.

    Sun 8 Jul 2018 16:18:37 #6 |
  7. Luke

    Luke

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 1,050

    offline

    Also, another indicator that it is not the FVP is that in the example given in post #1 is that the commend to start playing the recording was just 50 minutes ago.

    Sun 8 Jul 2018 17:00:20 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 227

    offline

    There may well be an option somewhere in the menus on the TV to disable that facility.

    Sun 8 Jul 2018 18:07:28 #8 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.