My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Aura skipping back Live Tv

(7 posts)
  1. Adwozere

    Adwozere

    junior member
    Joined: Nov '22
    Posts: 5

    offline

    Hello everyone
    I have just brought a new Humax Aurabox but had a few problems one of them is-
    I have set up the Skipping settings to 1 minute forward and 15 seconds back, and this works great on recorded programs (using left and right arrows)

    Problem I have-
    When on Live TV I can not skip back, unless TV is put on pause even for a few seconds, then I can skip back as much as I want then forward.

    Is this just my problem or do others have it?

    | Thu 1 Dec 2022 22:37:32 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    mullers63

    member
    Joined: Mar '21
    Posts: 14

    offline

    I have exactly the same

    | Fri 2 Dec 2022 10:30:26 #2 |
  3. Adwozere

    Adwozere

    junior member
    Joined: Nov '22
    Posts: 5

    offline

    mullers63 - 6 hours ago  » 
    I have exactly the same

    I'm not alone then lol

    | Fri 2 Dec 2022 16:35:16 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Egrosvenor

    member
    Joined: Oct '16
    Posts: 43

    offline

    If you want to go back in live you have to use the fast rewind button not the arrow keys!

    | Fri 2 Dec 2022 21:08:46 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Harters

    special member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 348

    offline

    Egrosvenor - 1 hour ago  » 
    If you want to go back in live you have to use the fast rewind button not the arrow keys!

    Agreed, that is what I have done on all the Humax machines I’ve owned.

    | Fri 2 Dec 2022 22:14:36 #5 |
  6. Adwozere

    Adwozere

    junior member
    Joined: Nov '22
    Posts: 5

    offline

    Harters - 3 mins ago  » 

    Egrosvenor - 1 hour ago  » 
    If you want to go back in live you have to use the fast rewind button not the arrow keys!

    Agreed, that is what I have done on all the Humax machines I’ve owned.

    Surely it's a glitch, As it works once picture isn't fully live, and you can set amount of time it skips back or forward.

    | Fri 2 Dec 2022 22:20:56 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Harters

    special member
    Joined: Mar '17
    Posts: 348

    offline

    I have tried this now and it works as you say.

    Press Play/Pause to bring up timeline, then press skip backwards to skip. Further skips only skip backwards is needed, so I take that as working as designed and not a glitch.

    | Sun 4 Dec 2022 20:48:10 #7 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.