My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Aura stutter on Live TV pause

(3 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MisterE

    new member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 2

    offline

    I just bought a new box and I find when I pause live HD TV and resume playback, after about every 5-10 min period, the screen stops and resumes to jump about 3 seconds. It's not a signal issue as I can rewind and playback the same scene without fault. Anyone found this? Tried resetting the box on advice from Humax support but get the same issue. Thinking of asking for a refund.

    | Sat 21 Nov 2020 17:29:44 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 12,429

    offline

    MisterE - 4 hours ago  » 
    I just bought a new box and I find when I pause live HD TV and resume playback, after about every 5-10 min period, the screen stops and resumes to jump about 3 seconds. It's not a signal issue as I can rewind and playback the same scene without fault. Anyone found this? Tried resetting the box on advice from Humax support but get the same issue. Thinking of asking for a refund.

    While paused did you switch to another input on your AVR/TV and switch back to resume playback ?

    If so already reported this problem. Switching away from the hdcp locked input releases the pause. It does not happen on either the FVP-5000T or the G2 freesat boxes.

    | Sat 21 Nov 2020 21:43:37 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MisterE

    new member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 2

    offline

    Thanks for the info. No I didn't switch input. It happens repeatedly pausing Live TV and replaying. No scheduled recordings are happening in the background so it is not under any load. This is a major feature for me as I hate watching ads... My old Humax never had these issues. I have packed the Aura back in its box to return

    | Sat 21 Nov 2020 22:02:16 #3 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.