My Humax Forum » WELCOME to the forums!

Connecting multiple boxes together

(22 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Simonjanda

Hiya.
    I am new to freeview after ditching virgin. Dont get me wrong i think virgin are great and the v6 box is brilliant.. i just dont want to pay a bill every month. So i have gone with freeview. Im quite impressed so far and after my 1st Humax box i was that impressed i got another 2.
    So i have a HDR FOX T2, a HDR 1800T and a FVP 5000T. All in different parts of the house with thereown coaxils.
    My question is... is there any way that a program recorded on one box can be viewed via another box?
    Could i connect them via the ethernet cables???
    Is it possible?

Id appreciate any advice.
    Thanks.

| Sun 20 Dec 2020 1:20:45 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

Simonjanda - 23 mins ago  » 
    So i have a HDR FOX T2, a HDR 1800T and a FVP 5000T. All in different parts of the house with thereown coaxils.
    My question is... is there any way that a program recorded on one box can be viewed via another box?
    Could i connect them via the ethernet cables???
    Is it possible?