My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

Display light

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tomtomm

    member
    Joined: Aug '20
    Posts: 13

    offline

    Hi all, I've just bought a 1100s 500g and was wondering how (if) I can brighten the display screen..when on can hardly see what channel I'm on. Also is it possible in this make to return to channel previously watched as I could on my old machine ..... The settings screen seems very limited.

    Thanks

    | Mon 17 May 2021 11:04:45 #1 |
  2. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    I assume that your HDR-1100S is connected to your TV by HDMI lead?
    Firstly check that both ends are firmly seated in their sockets.
    If you have connected via RCA Out you may find settings in your TV's menu.

    Admin: Please move thread to HDR-1100S, Thank you.

    | Mon 17 May 2021 12:09:41 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tomtomm

    member
    Joined: Aug '20
    Posts: 13

    offline

    Hi all, I've just bought a 1100s 500g and was wondering how (if) I can brighten the display screen..when on can hardly see what channel I'm on. Also is it possible in this make to return to channel previously watched as I could on my old machine ..... The settings screen seems very limited.

    Thanks

    Admin Edit: Duplicate post merged with original post.

    | Mon 17 May 2021 18:28:38 #3 |
  4. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,748

    offline

    Explain display screen i.e. do you mean on the unit (the HDR1100S does not have a front display) or tv screen.

    There is no option to return to previously watched channel.

    | Tue 18 May 2021 8:10:38 #4 |
  5. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 4,101

    offline

    If by any change he has a HDR-1000S I suggest he check the fount and back of the poll down flap for any protective film which should be removed. I can imagine that a unit placed with sunlight on it would not give a bright display.

    | Tue 18 May 2021 9:14:52 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tomtomm

    member
    Joined: Aug '20
    Posts: 13

    offline

    Hi, yes it's the display on the machine itself it's very dim, I've checked the hdmi cable and that's fine, no film on it and not in direct sunlight.but with very limited settings it seems that it will stay like that

    | Tue 18 May 2021 16:15:57 #6 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.