My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Failed recording - 5000T

(14 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 307

    offline

    Can anyone suggest why my 5000T failed to record BBC1 SD tonight for a regular timed (ie. not EPG based) schedule for 1800-1900 tonight?

    I have it set up to get the Main and London News in one recording on a daily basis.

    Fri 10 May 2019 20:31:13 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Christina2018

    special member
    Joined: Jul '18
    Posts: 132

    offline

    Did it record nothing at all or a recording but with an error message/only part of the set recording time?

    Sun 12 May 2019 13:39:11 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 307

    offline

    Nothing at all, just left the unused schedule in the list. I have now rescheduled it to start again tomorrow when the 6pm news returns to normal after the weekend.

    By the way, I have plenty of disk space.

    Sun 12 May 2019 15:18:31 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Christina2018

    special member
    Joined: Jul '18
    Posts: 132

    offline

    Did it work again OK for the news this week?

    Wed 15 May 2019 9:56:21 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 307

    offline

    Yes, fine so far. Just happened the once.

    Wed 15 May 2019 10:05:03 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 307

    offline

    It did it again last night. Nothing recorded at 1800 on BBC1 SD, despite the manual timer being set and still sitting in the schedule later in the evening.

    Don't know it it got confused by another manual recording I set up on BBC2 SD for 1800 to make sure I got Eggheads when it had disappeared from the BBC2 HD EPG.

    Wed 12 Jun 2019 11:45:34 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 307

    offline

    It is still failing to do this manual recording on an intermittent basis. Usually it is OK, but not always.

    Last night at 1800 it was about to finish recording Pointless on BBC1 HD as usual and had just started recording Eggheads on BBC2 HD also as usual. I was watching a recording and saw that no banner dropped down for the start of the news recording on BBC1 SD. When I checked it was not recording, even though it was still in the schedule.

    As everything was set the same as every other weekday, I just cannot understand what is going on.

    Fri 9 Aug 2019 8:30:07 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    john1

    special member
    Joined: May '17
    Posts: 112

    offline

    Rather than doing it manually, why don't you try doing it through the E,P,G with any time buffering turned off.

    Fri 9 Aug 2019 8:56:12 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 307

    offline

    As I explained, the reason is to cover the whole period from 1800-1900 to get the main and regional news in one recording, rather than having to finish playing one recording then having to start the other.

    Fri 9 Aug 2019 9:37:13 #9 |
  10. Trev

    Trev

    special member
    Joined: Apr '18
    Posts: 224

    offline

    Presumably you have done a mains off/on reset? (You haven't said so)

    Fri 9 Aug 2019 10:36:48 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.