My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » FOXSAT HDR

Failed Recordings ?

(17 posts)
  1. greyjaybee

greyjaybee

Grateful for any advice re my nearly 10 year old Foxsat, which has from the off occasionally failed to record the odd thing, more so recently and in fact 3 times during last week,......this happens on different channels, not just the BBC, can be mid way through a series or a one off programme. There have been no conflicts with other things when this occurred. I leave it on standby all the time so presume updates will have been downloaded.
    Last night I finally got around to retuning using my current postcode, after 4 years of not bothering. Hoping that might've cleared any glitch but wonder if anyone else has any kind of a fix or advice. Note: I'm not that tech savvy and need things spelling out in detail, but this issue is so annoying, I'll have a go at any suggestions (as long as they're legal)...many thanks.

| Sun 5 Apr 2020 8:50:31 #1 |
  2. gomezz

gomezz

special member

Have you checked that the programmes you are trying to record were actually broadcast. In the current situation there have been a lot of impromptu schedule changes. Printed listing magazines cannot be trusted at the moment and the EPG on your PVR is not 100% reliable either. Suggest looking at the broadcaster's online EPG (eg iPlayer web site for the BBC).

| Sun 5 Apr 2020 10:52:12 #2 |
  3. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

Some examples would help.

Many of the popular soaps are not now being transmitted as many days a week as normal. Covid-19 updates are replacing scheduled recordings. My freesat box is littered with lots of failed recordings.

| Sun 5 Apr 2020 11:01:29 #3 |
  4. greyjaybee

greyjaybee