My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

fvp-5000t problems

(7 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    ivanwho

    junior member
    Joined: Sep '21
    Posts: 6

    offline

    since the last update Jan 2021 our machine says there are no recordings then they all come back, also freezes while on play back then loses the channel, then back to normal, and says there are recordings in the list but when you select one it won't play it, any help please as it is driving me mad.

    | Fri 10 Sep 2021 15:06:23 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    meadfoot

    member
    Joined: Dec '18
    Posts: 19

    offline

    Have you tried switching it off at the mains for a couple of minutes?

    | Sat 11 Sep 2021 14:41:49 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    ivanwho

    junior member
    Joined: Sep '21
    Posts: 6

    offline

    hi, yes I did and it did fix it, but just waiting to see if it does it again, and how many times

    | Sat 11 Sep 2021 14:45:12 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    poshsimon

    member
    Joined: Oct '19
    Posts: 38

    offline

    I usually find the box is slow at swtch on to list recordings, often showing no recordings. I wait a few more moments and try the recordings again and they are all there.

    | Wed 15 Sep 2021 10:07:57 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Karvindon

    new member
    Joined: Jun '21
    Posts: 2

    offline

    Bought a second 5000t for a second Samsung Smart TV but I can’t set it up ?
    It keeps coming up check device power. Although it’s on, this means the on screen instructions aren’t coming up.
    Any ideas?
    Thanks Derek.

    | Thu 16 Sep 2021 16:40:50 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 995

    online

    Make sure you are selecting the right hdmi input.

    | Thu 16 Sep 2021 17:13:36 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Karvindon

    new member
    Joined: Jun '21
    Posts: 2

    offline

    I have, even used the HDMI lead from. the PC to the PC and that didn’t work. Called Humax they suggested the cable but the suggested trying it on the s end box cables because there all set up and working.
    If the fails then it’s the box and a return job to John Lewis. Such is life. Thanks all. Derek

    | Thu 16 Sep 2021 17:42:48 #7 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.