My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

HDR-1100s epg slowdown - number sequence?

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    groover22

    junior member
    Joined: Jun '19
    Posts: 6

    offline

    Hi all,

    My HDR-1100s tends to get a bit sluggish after a while when going through the guide and banner etc.

    Now, I seem to remember a long time ago seeing a post where someone mentioned keying in a number sequence on the remote that would refresh/reload the epg/guide info/cache, and supposedly speed it up a bit.

    I just cannot remember what the sequence was. It was something like 175 x 3 then the main menu would appear to show that it had worked. Have tried googling it, but zero luck.

    Can anyone remember what the exact number sequence was, or am I going mad?

    Many thanks in advance,

    Groove

    Fri 14 Jun 2019 11:51:06 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,632

    offline

    The only thing I can think of is changing the current channel while viewing the epg is much faster, rather than using the page up/down keys. if you simply key in the channel number you want to jump to.

    eg typing 1 0 6 will jump to BBC1 HD England if you are using an English postcode.

    Welcome to our forum.

    Fri 14 Jun 2019 13:56:32 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    groover22

    junior member
    Joined: Jun '19
    Posts: 6

    offline

    grahamlthompson - 2 hours ago  » 
    The only thing I can think of is changing the current channel while viewing the epg is much faster, rather than using the page up/down keys. if you simply key in the channel number you want to jump to.
    eg typing 1 0 6 will jump to BBC1 HD England if you are using an English postcode.
    Welcome to our forum.

    Thanks Graham, for the reply and welcome.

    I tend to use the now and next banner to scan through the channels using page up/down as i do find it a tad quicker that way.

    Just wish I could remember the sequence, was definitely a 3 digit number you had to enter 3 or 4 times in a row, and if done correctly, the homepage would appear.

    Anyone else might know what I'm talking about?

    Thanks again

    Fri 14 Jun 2019 16:36:05 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    groover22

    junior member
    Joined: Jun '19
    Posts: 6

    offline

    It was 2580 entered twice, (main menu will appear when entered correctly) for anyone who may be searching for the same thing in the future.

    Answer thanks to REPASSAC.

    Mon 17 Jun 2019 14:04:13 #4 |
  5. REPASSAC

    REPASSAC

    special member
    Joined: Mar '11
    Posts: 3,811

    offline

    I previously read your post here and could not think of anything.
    But on seeing it again jogged a memory. Graham must have forgotten it as well.

    Mon 17 Jun 2019 15:24:51 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    groover22

    junior member
    Joined: Jun '19
    Posts: 6

    offline

    REPASSAC - 1 hour ago  » 
    I previously read your post here and could not think of anything.
    But on seeing it again jogged a memory. Graham must have forgotten it as well.

    Thanks for remembering! Thought I was going mad and had imagined it.

    I appreciate you both taking the time to reply.

    Cheers,

    Groove

    Mon 17 Jun 2019 17:05:01 #6 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.