My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HB 1000S, 1100S

Humax 1100S Hard Disk Change

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Basil11

I have one of the original 1000S versions with the display. It has started to do some weird things from time to time. Despite factory resets etc. I think it is just worn out!

I would like to change the hard disk. Has anyone done this on the forum and has anyone tried to use an SSD disk?

I am an engineer, so pretty savvy when it comes to this sort of thing.

Any help would be appreciated.

| Tue 9 Apr 2019 18:52:41 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

Basil11 - 6 minutes ago  » 
    I have one of the original 1000S versions with the display. It has started to do some weird things from time to time. H

You might want to describe the "weird things" to see if anyone recognises the symptoms.

I would like to change the hard disk. Has anyone done this on the forum and has anyone tried to use an SSD disk?

Plenty of people have changed hard drives. A modern good quality SSD is feasible but it isn't used commonly because the only benefit is to eliminate hard drive noise; the performance of the standard drives is more than adequate for a two tuner PVR.

| Tue 9 Apr 2019 19:04:28 #2 |
  3. grahamlthompson

grahamlthompson

special member

Basil11 - 1 hour ago  » 
    I have one of the original 1000S versions with the display. It has started to do some weird things from time to time. Despite factory resets etc. I think it is just worn out!
    I am an engineer, so pretty savvy when it comes to this sort of thing.
    Any help would be appreciated.