My Humax Forum » Freeview SD » PVR 9150T, 9200T, 9300T

Humax 9200T recordings lost

(7 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

bignick58

Hi, newbie here but directed here by internet searches. My PVR seems to have lost all the stored recordings but still shows ~75% disc space used. From other searches it would seem this is not that uncommon but I couldn't actually find out much about it. The one thread I read was talking about linking up the PVR hard disc to a computer but it didn't seem like something I'd want to try. Is there a 'simple' way to recover lost recordings? It seems a little like formatting an SD card, you really only wipe the index - the data is still on the card?? Anyway, if there is an easy method to recover the recording I'd love to hear it thanks.
    ps - It has retained the scheduled recordings and records and plays back ok.

| Thu 31 Oct 2019 9:55:26 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Christina2018

special member

Have you tried turning it off and on again? (Pulling the plug for a few minutes?) I know it sounds simple but it's surprising how many times that really does fix the problem. Hope you can get it sorted.

| Thu 31 Oct 2019 10:06:59 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

bignick58 - 11 mins ago  » 
    My PVR seems to have lost all the stored recordings but still shows ~75% disc space used. From other searches it would seem this is not that uncommon but I couldn't actually find out much about it.

You are correct, this is a well known problem. The file system has become corrupted.

The one thread I read was talking about linking up the PVR hard disc to a computer but it didn't seem like something I'd want to try.

It of course depends on how important the recordings are to you.

Is there a 'simple' way to recover lost recordings?

Sorry but no.

It seems a little like formatting an SD card, you really only wipe the index - the data is still on the card??

Absolutely correct.