My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

ip address

(4 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tigerfan11

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 23

    offline

    Hi my Aura app keeps losing connection function, and i have realised the Aura not and then changes its IP address. is there any way of setting the Aura so that it has the same IP address all the time please?

    | Fri 12 Apr 2024 10:10:18 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Martin Liddle

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 4,628

    offline

    Tigerfan11 - 4 hours ago  » 
    Hi my Aura app keeps losing connection function, and i have realised the Aura not and then changes its IP address. is there any way of setting the Aura so that it has the same IP address all the time please?

    It might be better if you set a fixed IP address in your router (assuming it has that capability).

    | Fri 12 Apr 2024 14:41:05 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    kr002

    special member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 120

    offline

    Tigerfan11 - 7 hours ago  » 
    Hi my Aura app keeps losing connection function, and i have realised the Aura not and then changes its IP address. is there any way of setting the Aura so that it has the same IP address all the time please?

    Yes you can change it in the settings

    | Fri 12 Apr 2024 17:43:29 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Tigerfan11

    member
    Joined: Oct '21
    Posts: 23

    offline

    kr002 - 51 mins ago  » 

    Tigerfan11 - 7 hours ago  » 
    Hi my Aura app keeps losing connection function, and i have realised the Aura not and then changes its IP address. is there any way of setting the Aura so that it has the same IP address all the time please?

    Yes you can change it in the settings

    Thanks I think I’ve managed it, I’ll keep an eye on it

    | Fri 12 Apr 2024 18:35:26 #4 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.