My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, 5000T

Iplayer only responds to EXIT

(11 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    meadfoot

    member
    Joined: Dec '18
    Posts: 16

    offline

    I think the BBC have broken the Iplayer app on the 5000T again. We have 2 5000Ts on the one downstairs a couple of days ago the only response in Iplayer to work is the exit. The pause/info/fast forward-backward/subtitles won't come up. Then yesterday the upstairs one suddenly asked us to login and after that also won't work. They play when something is selected but you can only exit.

    | Fri 22 Jan 2021 18:04:30 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    niknak

    member
    Joined: Oct '20
    Posts: 45

    offline

    Just tried Iplayer on my 4000T and n5000T and all functions work as normal. Tried the 3 speeds fwd and reverse and pause - All working ok.

    | Fri 22 Jan 2021 20:14:22 #2 |
  3. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,406

    offline

    niknak - 13 hours ago  » 
    Just tried Iplayer on my 4000T and 5000T and all functions work as normal. Tried the 3 speeds fwd and reverse and pause - All working ok.

    Just checked a 5000T, all appears to be ok.

    | Sat 23 Jan 2021 9:30:18 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    JPLS

    member
    Joined: Mar '16
    Posts: 27

    offline

    I've seen this. You have iplayer set to BETA. Change it back to the standard version for now.

    | Sat 23 Jan 2021 13:36:47 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 796

    offline

    JPLS - 21 mins ago  » 
    I've seen this. You have iplayer set to BETA. Change it back to the standard version for now.

    Is the correct answer.

    | Sat 23 Jan 2021 13:58:58 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    meadfoot

    member
    Joined: Dec '18
    Posts: 16

    offline

    Thank you I'll give that a try. I've had it on Beta for as long as I can remember

    | Sat 23 Jan 2021 23:22:20 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    David Briggs

    junior member
    Joined: Oct '17
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Good news! iPlayer's buttons are working again in Beta. At least, they are on my FVP4000T, running today's build.

    I've run a couple of tests after selecting Beta and restarting. The OK, back, up and down buttons on the remote are getting a response when playing a programme. I used The Never Ending Story, which I started watching a few days ago. It resumed playing at about an hour in.

    I hope that helps.

    | Wed 27 Jan 2021 20:14:21 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rob130

    new member
    Joined: Jan '21
    Posts: 3

    offline

    How do you come out of Beta on iPlayer? I have same issue on my 1100S

    | Wed 27 Jan 2021 21:19:45 #8 |
  9. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Rob130

    new member
    Joined: Jan '21
    Posts: 3

    offline

    As well as the subtitles being on all the time on iPlayer !!!!

    | Wed 27 Jan 2021 21:20:50 #9 |
  10. User has not uploaded an avatar

    SSThing

    special member
    Joined: Nov '15
    Posts: 796

    offline

    In iPlayer, scroll across to settings and select. Third option down should be the one to go back to ordinary iPlayer.

    | Wed 27 Jan 2021 21:31:09 #10 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply »

You must log in to post.