livetv app with 5000T « My Humax Forum

My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » FVP 4000T, FVP 5000T

livetv app with 5000T

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 202

    offline

    I have installed the Humax livetv app on my iPhone and it is showing as paired with my 5000T.

    However, though I can see and play programmes which have been recorded on the 5000T (even when it is switched off, oddly) There is no sign of the box's schedules in the app and setting a schedule on the app has no effect on the schedule on the box.

    Is this sort of linkage supposed to happen, or has something gone wrong?

    Tue 15 Jan 2019 17:37:20 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 202

    offline

    No thoughts on this anybody?

    Wed 16 Jan 2019 23:06:28 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Fyl

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 12

    online

    It stopped working sometime last year. On my app it is currently showing a schedule from 3 Jan, that was scheduled from the app and recorded successfully, but none of the schedules currently set up locally on the box itself.

    Thu 17 Jan 2019 13:40:09 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 202

    offline

    Ah, thanks for that, at least it isn't something I am doing wrong. Presumably there are no still working alternatives for the iPhone.

    Thu 17 Jan 2019 15:54:20 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    A1944

    special member
    Joined: Dec '17
    Posts: 202

    offline

    I have just discovered what was wrong. The "Remote Recording" setting in Advanced settings in the box was set to Off. Now I have put it On, the app on the iPhone seems to be generally working.

    It shows all the schedules from the box and the box receives new schedules from the app, There is a bit of a delay in transferring things, but that is down to the Update Interval which has a minimum setting of 10 minutes.

    It seems to be a bit confused over semi-expired schedules which get listed at the bottom of the list on the box ("Getting information fo..."). It shows some and not others.

    Edit: I have just noticed that the app does not seem to be able to delete a schedule once it has been set up.

    Sat 26 Jan 2019 22:18:48 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Fyl

    member
    Joined: Nov '16
    Posts: 12

    online

    They've fixed something their end - all my schedules (including some i didn't realise i had) are now showing in the app

    Mon 28 Jan 2019 13:48:37 #6 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.