My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR FOX T2

Ludicrously sloppy programming of HDR FOX T2 - losing timers on re-tune

(15 posts)
  1. musictechguy

musictechguy

Banned

I can't believe that all timers are lost when doing a channel re-tune on the HDR FOX T2. Lots of other PVRs only lose timers on channels which change during this process (e.g. Topfield running MyStuff). I'm a programmer myself and I can't believe that Humax can't write a simple bit of code to keep timers on channels which haven't changed in the re-tune. What sort of people are they employing?

| Wed 17 Oct 2012 20:23:07 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

raydon

special member

musictechguy - 20 minutes ago  » 
    I can't believe that all timers are lost when doing a channel re-tune on the HDR FOX T2. Lots of other PVRs only lose timers on channels which change during this process (e.g. Topfield running MyStuff). I'm a programmer myself and I can't believe that Humax can't write a simple bit of code to keep timers on channels which haven't changed in the re-tune. What sort of people are they employing?

In the main, Korean people I would think, but if you install the custom firmware you need never lose your timers again.

| Wed 17 Oct 2012 20:47:10 #2 |
  3. Reisser

Reisser

I agree!

I am so annoyed as I lost the live episode of Emmerdale tonight,and some other programmes, due to the flipping thing carrying out a retune even though I had done it earlier!

I kept getting the pop up box and didn't realise it would automatically carry out a retune wiping out my timers if I didn't put it in standby.

| Wed 17 Oct 2012 22:39:22 #3 |
  4. Reisser

Reisser

Isn't custom firmware for the Foxsat?

| Wed 17 Oct 2012 22:40:49 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

Reisser - 1 hour ago  » 
    Isn't custom firmware for the Foxsat?

No; there is (different) custom firmware for FOXSAT and the HD Freeview boxes.

| Thu 18 Oct 2012 0:08:54 #5 |
  6. musictechguy