My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

Multiroom question

(5 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Anyone know if the Humax H3 Espresso is compatible with the aura?

    | Fri 23 Apr 2021 8:04:21 #1 |
  2. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,536

    offline

    Caveat - I have only tried replaying a recording a couple of times, not tested trick play or anything else but...

    Yes my H3 via dnla can access all my Aura's.

    | Fri 23 Apr 2021 9:03:23 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    telltuff

    junior member
    Joined: Mar '18
    Posts: 9

    offline

    Barry - 1 day ago  » 
    Caveat - I have only tried replaying a recording a couple of times, not tested trick play or anything else but...
    Yes my H3 via dnla can access all my Aura's.

    So the H3 can play recordings on the Aura, in your experience can HD recordings be played in full HD? I have asked the question in another post if two Auras on the same network can play each others recordings both SD and HD. If the H3 can play an Aura's HD recordings in full HD it gives some hope that another Aura might.

    | Sat 24 Apr 2021 18:56:57 #3 |
  4. Barry

    Barry

    senior admin
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,536

    offline

    telltuff - 3 hours ago  » 

    Barry - 1 day ago  » 
    Caveat - I have only tried replaying a recording a couple of times, not tested trick play or anything else but...
    Yes my H3 via dnla can access all my Aura's.

    So the H3 can play recordings on the Aura, in your experience can HD recordings be played in full HD?

    No they cannot.

    | Sat 24 Apr 2021 22:11:03 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    rich19861112

    member
    Joined: Apr '21
    Posts: 18

    offline

    Barry - 2 days ago  » 
    Caveat - I have only tried replaying a recording a couple of times, not tested trick play or anything else but...
    Yes my H3 via dnla can access all my Aura's.

    Does play, pause and rewind work on the recordings.

    | Sun 25 Apr 2021 13:51:39 #5 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.