My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

"My 4" not working properly

(6 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Michael WF2

    new member
    Joined: Sep '16
    Posts: 4

    offline

    "My 4" - the on demand service from channel 4 doesn't work on my HDR 1000 S.

    I tried to watch the Formula 1 Russian GP but at the advert break just before the race actually started the program stopped, the screen went black and then showed the sponsor's logo in broken up form.

    | Wed 3 May 2017 12:43:39 #1 |
  2. black knight

    black knight

    special member
    Joined: Dec '14
    Posts: 100

    offline

    Who is your internet provider?

    | Wed 3 May 2017 18:38:17 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Michael WF2

    new member
    Joined: Sep '16
    Posts: 4

    offline

    BT. BBC i player seems to work most of the time.

    | Wed 3 May 2017 21:36:32 #3 |
  4. Biggles

    Biggles

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 590

    offline

    Michael WF2 - 10 hours ago  » 
    "My 4" - the on demand service from channel 4 doesn't work on my HDR 1000 S.
    I tried to watch the Formula 1 Russian GP but at the advert break just before the race actually started the program stopped, the screen went black and then showed the sponsor's logo in broken up form.

    Channel 4 break their F1 coverage into several programmes, the pre race discussion, the race proper and the post race discussion. Did you simply come to the end of the pre race discussion programme and didn't notice there were more programmes?

    | Wed 3 May 2017 23:36:46 #4 |
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Michael WF2

    new member
    Joined: Sep '16
    Posts: 4

    offline

    No, I had selected the actual race to watch, but it is still preceded by commentators commenting and advertisers advertising.

    It was channel 4 's splitting the coverage which caused me to try their catch up service in the first place. The HDR 1000 S was set to "record the series" but failed to record the qualifying and showed that it had only recorded the post race discussion. When I later checked "all recordings" that showed that it had in fact recorded the race, it just didn't appear on "recent recordings".

    | Thu 4 May 2017 14:45:40 #5 |
  6. Biggles

    Biggles

    special member
    Joined: Apr '11
    Posts: 590

    offline

    Michael WF2 - 3 hours ago  » 
    No, I had selected the actual race to watch, but it is still preceded by commentators commenting and advertisers advertising.
    It was channel 4 's splitting the coverage which caused me to try their catch up service in the first place. The HDR 1000 S was set to "record the series" but failed to record the qualifying and showed that it had only recorded the post race discussion. When I later checked "all recordings" that showed that it had in fact recorded the race, it just didn't appear on "recent recordings".

    My partner's 9300 also failed to record the qualifying but did record all race day programmes and loads of practice sessions. Maybe something in the SL coding for qualifying that certain Humax boxes didn't understand.

    | Thu 4 May 2017 17:56:55 #6 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.