My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » HDR FOX T2

no audio

(12 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

Jonjo1945

Hi I am a newbie on this forum. I have a FOXT2 box which I used at my caravan on a Panasonic TV. Whilst at the van I had the box connected via a digital optical lead to a soundbar. I now have it at home connected to a Sony TV but cannot get any audio with the box connected with a HDMI lead but if I connect to the sounbar again I do get audio.I have reset the box and tried another lead but no difference. I have tried the audio setting on the remote but that doesn t do anything and does not give any option to change the audio settings

| Mon 6 Dec 2021 15:59:02 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

Jonjo1945 - 42 mins ago  » 
    Hi I am a newbie on this forum. I have a FOXT2 box which I used at my caravan on a Panasonic TV. Whilst at the van I had the box connected via a digital optical lead to a soundbar. I now have it at home connected to a Sony TV but cannot get any audio with the box connected with a HDMI lead but if I connect to the sounbar again I do get audio.I have reset the box and tried another lead but no difference.

Can I clarify please; do have an HD FOX-T2 (which uses an external drive to record) or and HDR-FOX T2. Is it HD or SD content you are trying to play?

| Mon 6 Dec 2021 16:44:24 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

Jonjo1945

Hi My box is the HDR FOX T2. I have an audio problem only, there is not any other problems with the box egarding viewing or recording/playback.

| Mon 6 Dec 2021 16:47:43 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

Martin Liddle

special member

Jonjo1945 - 2 hours ago  » 
    Hi My box is the HDR FOX T2. I have an audio problem only, there is not any other problems with the box egarding viewing or recording/playback.