My Humax Forum » Freesat HD » HDR 1000, 1010, 1100S

No kept recording protection

(3 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Brighton Bear

    new member
    Joined: Mar '19
    Posts: 1

    offline

    My neighbour and I both have the same Humax model (HDR-1000S) and both exhibit the same major fault.

    clicking on a saved (kept) recording immediately erases it, and does not offer the ability to enter to password prior to erasing it.

    software version UKSFAA 3.00.96
    Update date 13th Aug 2018

    I would be grateful for any help to solve this problem

    Regards,
    Mike

    Thu 14 Mar 2019 18:53:39 #1 |
  2. grahamlthompson

    grahamlthompson

    special member
    Joined: Feb '11
    Posts: 10,398

    offline

    Brighton Bear - 24 minutes ago  » 
    My neighbour and I both have the same Humax model (HDR-1000S) and both exhibit the same major fault.
    clicking on a saved (kept) recording immediately erases it, and does not offer the ability to enter to password prior to erasing it.
    software version UKSFAA 3.00.96
    Update date 13th Aug 2018
    I would be grateful for any help to solve this problem

    Regards,
    Mike

    I think you misunderstand what the keep option does.

    It protects recordings from the the box auto deleting the oldest recordings when the hard disk is getting full when the auto delete option in settings recording is on.

    Welcome to our forum.

    Thu 14 Mar 2019 19:22:30 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Reffub

    special member
    Joined: Jan '13
    Posts: 352

    offline

    grahamlthompson - 3 weeks ago  » 

    Brighton Bear - 24 minutes ago  » 
    My neighbour and I both have the same Humax model (HDR-1000S) and both exhibit the same major fault.
    clicking on a saved (kept) recording immediately erases it, and does not offer the ability to enter to password prior to erasing it.
    software version UKSFAA 3.00.96
    Update date 13th Aug 2018
    I would be grateful for any help to solve this problem
    Regards,
    Mike

    I think you misunderstand what the keep option does.
    It protects recordings from the the box auto deleting the oldest recordings when the hard disk is getting full when the auto delete option in settings recording is on.
    Welcome to our forum.

    I think Freesat misinterpreted the keep feature, doesn't "keep" imply that a customer/user would like to keep the program, so that would mean they don't want it being deleted accidentally or otherwise.
    Also doesn't this so called "keep" feature put a Lock symbol next to the file and doesn't a lock imply a Key or PIN or password to unlock.
    So yes a pretty misleading feature that is bound to be misinterpreted.

    Mon 8 Apr 2019 10:39:21 #3 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.