My Humax Forum » Freeview HD » Aura UHD

No picture / sound on Live TV when returning

(9 posts)
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

    larkim

    special member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 283

    offline

    Sometimes, perhaps 20% of the time, when returning to Live TV from a recording or from watching something streaming, I get a black screen with no pictures or audio on the TV feed.

    I've been able to get the pictures back by opening up another app, starting a short stream, and then returning to the TV.

    Am I the only one having seen this? I'd be surprised if I was the only one!

    | Mon 30 Nov 2020 4:49:12 #1 |
  2. User has not uploaded an avatar

    kr002

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 51

    offline

    Happened to me contacted Humax told to do a reset seems to be okay for now

    | Mon 30 Nov 2020 18:36:46 #2 |
  3. User has not uploaded an avatar

    MickO

    senior member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 56

    offline

    Hit the Freeview Play button, then Live TV. It restarts the app, as opposed to switching to it. Seems to work in my case.

    | Wed 2 Dec 2020 16:34:06 #3 |
  4. User has not uploaded an avatar

    Emma J

    member
    Joined: Jan '21
    Posts: 12

    offline

    I have had the box for a couple of days now and this has happened to me about 5 times. It always happens after returning to live TV from the apps.
    A reset to the box fixes it.

    | Sat 16 Jan 2021 15:50:30 #4 |
  5. woodbar

    woodbar

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 21

    offline

    Yes, quite often happens, same thing with sound as well.

    Don't bother with a reset, especially if the box is recording, just do what the the poster above says, press "Freeview" on RC, select "Live TV" then press "OK" - job done.

    | Sat 16 Jan 2021 16:16:18 #5 |
  6. User has not uploaded an avatar

    larkim

    special member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 283

    offline

    Nah, that doesn't work. Still persists with black screen, no sound. Only full box reboot sorts it.

    | Sat 16 Jan 2021 23:02:45 #6 |
  7. User has not uploaded an avatar

    morrig

    member
    Joined: Jan '21
    Posts: 26

    offline

    For anyone still having this problem, click the S/AD button twice then you should get the circling load screen, then the problem is resolved for me. Hope
    this is sorted in update?

    | Fri 19 Mar 2021 13:15:49 #7 |
  8. User has not uploaded an avatar

    phlppip

    special member
    Joined: Sep '16
    Posts: 155

    offline

    I have had this happen a few times over the last couple of weeks bloody annoying clearly a sofware error.

    | Mon 22 Mar 2021 12:21:52 #8 |
  9. The Moog

    The Moog

    member
    Joined: Nov '20
    Posts: 44

    offline

    I get what I am assuming is the same issue when coming out of standby after a long period (a day or more).

    More often than not when turning the Aura on, I will get a picture but no sound from Live TV. The sound will be working as I can hear menu notification sounds, and if I open any other app sound will be working fine, but nothing from Live TV. A quick standby cycle (into standby and then back out again) always sorts it, but it would be nice to get this annoyance fixed.

    | Mon 22 Mar 2021 12:51:01 #9 |

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.